My Kind of Meal Prepping

If I had to choose between eating healthy and working out I’d choose working out every time.  Of course I feel better when I eat better and I want to feel good and look good but the preparing that is involved is enough to make me lazy for life.  So, when I get in the mood to cook I take full advantage.  Today was one of those days.

I know there are amazing people out there that prep their entire week of food but I just don’t have the patience for it.  I’d prefer to make all snacks and breakfast items and then rely on making dinner each night and use the leftovers for lunch.

I should preface this by saying – I am not a great cook.  9 times out of 10 it turns out fine but let’s just sayy I’m more of the eye baller type of cook.  I also don’t exactly follow cook times and prefer to wing it.  Adds some charm, right!

Today involved:

2 ingredient pumpkin muffins

fullsizeoutput_11cc

Egg and Broccoli Frittatas

fullsizeoutput_11f0img_0278

Pumpkin Chia Seed Pudding

img_0274img_0275

I also made boiled eggs for snacks and quinoa for dinner this week.  I’ve only tried the muffins so I’m hoping the chia seed pudding and egg frittatas are good as well!

Do you do meal prepping for the week?

Leave a Reply

