New Favorite Way to Read

I’ve always loved to read.  Unlike my brother, it came easy to me and I actually enjoyed it.  Once college came and I had to read things I didn’t like, I pretty much lost all interest.  Fortunately, now that I’m in the real world, my work stays at work so I’m free to read whatever I please and I’m living it up!

retouch-3653

I can’t remember how I discovered Book of the Month Club but I’m so happy that I did.  It’s a great community filled with book lovers of all genres.  After you make an account with them you answer a few questions about what types of books you’re interested in and how often you read.

retouch-3659

On the first of each month they release 5 books to choose from.  Each one has a description written by one of their book judges and their input on why you should read it.  You pick the book you want and have the option for them to ship it early for no extra cost!  Plus, if you have more than one book you want to try then you can add another book to your cart for only $9.99 – steal.

retouch-3665

Three out of the three books I’ve chosen I have thoroughly enjoyed reading.  To be honest, the first two were better than the third but they all upheld my attention and kept me guessing until the end.  It also gives me something to look forward to and a goal to reach!  I know I’m expecting a new book each month so at the least I’m reading one book per month.  I love getting to see the selections on the first and choosing my favorite.

If you’re interested in joining, Book of the Month has given me a link for you to sign up and receive a BOTM canvas tote (love mine) and a 30% discount for 3 months.

Worth a try!

https://www.mybotm.com/79splgfy028g2e29

Leave a Reply

