First Post + Fall DIY

Hello!  I’ve been wanting to start a blog for a while now but never could get the courage because I didn’t know where to start.  I have ideas for posts, projects to document, pictures to upload but the first post was too much pressure.  So I finally decided that I want to jump right in.  No fluff.

Despite the fact that I currently live in Florida, I actually LOVE cold weather.  I love fall and I love winter.  More importantly I love all things that come with the fall season including but not limited to pumpkins, orange, red, and yellow colors, leaves, pumpkin and more pumpkin 🙂

While I was browsing Michaels yesterday, searching for any possible way to spend my 20% off everything in the store (sorry, already expired!), I noticed almost all fall decorations were 40-60% off.  Score!  Next thing I knew, I was at home with a full blown project ahead of me!

img_0181

I got four larger sized mason jars, orange paint and yellow paint (which actually look much brighter in the picture), twine, and fake fall flowers.  I had painted mason jars before so I knew it’s pretty easy.  After painting two coats, I superglued the twine around the rim of the glass.  Filled with flowers and boom – you have homemade fall decorations!  I didn’t buy enough flowers so two have flowers and two are just additional colors on my bookshelf.

I love them!  They add so much color and I love the larger mason jars.  The fake flowers look great and are no-maintenance so that’s right up my alley.  Such an easy afternoon project that anyone can enjoy!

Thanks for reading!  Many more to come.  Have a great week!

Quick note:  I am on bloglovin if you want to follow me there!

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18291559/?claim=22cgx5z9eek”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

